Craft Time with Emily: Heart Garland

Hi my lovely friends!

So, I love to craft.  In the last few years, my crafting time has gone way up due to my good friend, Pinterest (I think some of you may know my friend well, too.  :D).  It’s so exciting to be able to share all of the the things I will find or think up, and create!  When I do Craft Time with Emily, I’ll tell you what supplies you’ll need, step-by-step instructions, and some pretty pictures throughout the whole process.

And so, it is my great pleasure to post the first installment of Craft Time with Emily:

Heart Garland

I saw this picture on Pinterest and decided to make it my own:

hearts

What you’ll need:

IMG_4000

Scissors

Stapler

Pencil and ruler (I didn’t use these, but if you’re a perfectionist, like Mary, you will want them)

A collection of paper in colors of your choice

Some kind of twine or string

Instructions!

Step 1: Cut four strips of paper about 1 1/2 inches thick.

Step 2: take 2 of these strips and cut off 2-3 inches (it all depends on how much smaller you want your inner heart to be)

Step 3: Face the print sides of the strips together and staple on one end (you’ll want to have the shorter strips on the outsides).

Step 4: Pull the strips outward, bring all the ends together and staple.

Step 5: Make as many as you want and add your twine around them.

Like this:

IMG_4002

Step 6: Hang them up on the string wherever you desire!

Here’s the finished project:

IMG_4008 IMG_4013IMG_4007

Voila!  Now you have something cute to hang in your room!

Have a great rest of the weekend guys!

Love and hugs,

Em